My name is Simon C.H. Lai author of various spiritual books which I’ve published about 10 years ago and in recent years. My Pen name is Mystic Buddha, which was a name I chose based on my challenges I faced in this spiritual realm and striving for enlightenment. I learnt a lot in this journey, things I didn’t expect, had turn to my life for the better and worse. All in all, I have to say its quite enriching learning experience. The books I wrote are based on spiritual knowledge I discovered many years ago during my quest to learn about more than just every day physical life. I’m from a science degree and engineering/mathematical background, so to be honest spirituality was really something I didn’t believe in as I didn’t fully understand and didn’t experience early in my youth. But in saying that, there was a missing craving side of me that wanted to know more about it, after all what happens after when we die or people we care about die? Life was more and more unfulfilling until I started researching knowledge on spirituality. I have been born in a Buddhist thinking background, though I grew up in a catholic school and learnt about Jesus and the Bible there. I also looked up other Hindu Deities and religions. To this point, they are all spiritually symbolic in making this plane of existence work for us. During my research in spirituality, I discovered about the spiritual truth and had attained knowledge of things such as spells, telepathy, thought transference which to me is a surprise as I was from a solid science background. Whoever thought these things existed? People might talk about it, but they don’t know until they experienced it. Experiences are more convincing and once something is proven to me, it can’t be undone. I’m sure this goes the same with everyone.

My writings in Book of Spells 1 and Book of Spells 2 is to open the doors of the astral spiritual world where things manifest and are fundamentally magical in nature. It also teaches to be careful about what we create with magic as things created have an echo affect. We are creating spiritual devices with magic and we must be careful if it really is a means to an end? Magic is created throughout different religions. Buddhist have Buddhist system, Christians have a christian’s system for instance. I look at things as a system as I’m from a software engineering background, and symbolically that means I have capabilities in fixing systems and troubleshooting them as well. Energy vampires, stolen energy, thoughts and emotions that experienced to be stolen or manipulated by troubled people are bugs in the system.Ill intent system designs must be eradicated and solved by people who understand how to. My books indirectly focuses on energy vampires and astral pirates who steal from people’s well being and also my ideas of enlightenment. I too have been a victim of spiritual attacks from envy, hate and greed from other people predominately. But that is just getting my hands dirty so that I understand the problem more to contribute in solving it.

I will be writing various blogs to promote ideas in my books to contribute in shedding light onto spirituality as it truly is what manifests reality. Please stay tuned.

Simon C.H. Lai – Mystic Buddha